top of page

Amsterdam - The City of Canals and my friend Jesbie! :)

Ended my last paper (Company Law) on 6 May Friday, and everything else was really rushed from Friday till Sunday! Went for a haircut, settled my bike insurance and went for the NBS post-exam party at Folks Collective @ Asia Square. Was having reallly bad cramps on that day though :/

Anyway, everything was really rushed and I didn't have enough time to pack my things! This ended up with me dumping everything into the luggage and I ended up... SEVERELY OVERPACKING :/ The other time when I backpacked to New Zealand, I only had about 7kg of baggage with me. This time round, twice of it :/ It's crazy and I dont really know how I'm going to survive the rest of the trip with such heavy baggage. Maybe I'll dump some things along the way (if it gets too heavy).

Anyway, and so... I flew off to Amsterdam, with a transit in Zurich! Zurich looks amazingly nice from the bird's eye view from the airplane! I think I definitely want to come back to visit Switzerland, when I have more money :) It's looks crazily beautiful! Oh yes, for my Zurich-Amsterdam flight, I managed to get myself onto Business Class, yay! Had 3 meals on the flight in total for the both flights.

This photo makes me embarrassed to call myself a "backpacker".

"Dinner"on the plane which was served at around 1am Singapore Time. Makes me feel fat for eating this at such a late hour!

Breakfast No. 1

Breakfast No. 2 The oats were yummy!!


bottom of page