top of page

Life back in Singapore

Haven't finish blogging about my Japan trip but I gave up on it! Just too lazy to update it and there's no point in doing it now.

It's currently Week 4 into this semester! It's crazy how fast everything moves during the semester. Life is Singapore is really very fast-paced and it takes some time for me to get used to such a lifestyle after being away for awhile. Have been worrying over job applications every single day and thinking about the kind of career I wish to pursue in the future. Not just the company, or industry, but also the type of work, the kind of environment and culture etc. Really praying hard to get something that I want.

Anyway, have been really busy with a lot of random things in life. I signed up for part-time work with Ritz Carlton and I would be working in Chihuly Lounge during the F1 event! I'm really looking forward to that. I like observing people and it's a good opportunity to observe how other people (guests of Ritz Carlton) live their life and the kind of behavior they protray.

Apart from that, I'm have also actively involved in my YEC activities! My YEC is currently planning an event, called Paint-a-Bin which would be held on 27 September! It's our first community arts project and we hope to bring arts into the community! We're getting residents (and non-residents are welcomed too) to come down and paint the rubbish bins and these bins would subsequently placed around the neighbourhood! It's actually really fun to be painting the bins (we tried it out) and I was surprised that I don't really need much artistic talent to be doing something like this! I guess this is the message that we want to bring across too - that the arts should be for everyone, and not just for the artistic people.

Do come down and support the event if you have the time! :)


bottom of page