top of page

Being a touristy tourist in Osaka!

I got the 2 Days Osaka Amazing Pass which allows me to take the subway, trams and buses for free, in addition to visiting 28 tourist sites for free! What this means is that I ended up doing all the really touristy stuff around in Osaka, just as taking the Ferris Wheel (2 of them), river cruise, going up the observatory towers etc. It's quite unlike me to be doing such touristy stuff, but since they came in the package, might as well fully make use of the 2 Days Pass!

Osaka Castle

Nishinomaru Garden which is famous for the cherry trees which would bloom in Spring (but it's Summer now!!!)

Osaka Peace Centre which is boring to me

Tennoji Zoo

Tsutenkaku Tower in the background (which I went up)

Touch the sole and your wish would come true

Dotombori ZAZA live comedy show

Dotonbori Konamen Museum

Dotonbori River Bridge (during the day) - came back here at night as I wanted to see the lanterns light up at night

HEP Five Ferris Wheel

Umeda Sky Building Floating Garden Observatory - spent quite some time here just admiring the night view of Osaka

Came back at night for the Tombori River Cruise

Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan

Tempozan Giant Ferris Wheel

Captain Line cruise from Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan to USJ

USJ

Photo taken outside USJ!

Cruise Ship Santa Maria

bottom of page