top of page

Avocado Tuna Tomato Egg Sandwich

Woke up early at 7 a.m. to prepare a super healthy sandwich for breakfast! Haha, I convinced my bro to try the sandwich that I'm going to make because if I'm the only one eating, I wouldn't put in effort into making the sandwich properly! I would properly not even make it at all.

Anyway, I decided to try making avocado tuna tomato egg sandwich, because those are all the ingredients that I have. Haha, wanted to put some red peppers but didn't get to buy them as I didn't see them in the supermarket last night!

My noob recipe:

Avocado

Canned Tuna in water (I drained the water and rinsed it a couple of times with hot water so that there wouldn't be the fishy tuna smell!)

Lemon (to squeeze the juice into the avocado)

Tomato (cut and sliced)

Boiled egg

Wholemeal bread (toasted)

I think the sandwich turned out fine! Haha, no comments from my brother so I'm hoping it was alright! Haha, I also boiled some chick peas and tried making a chick pea salad using the "leftover" avocado and tuna! Had to soak them overnight last night, and I was surprised to see them expand so much in size! Haha, it's my first time trying to cook chick pea (nooooob).

bottom of page